ups and downs

I cried on New Years Day and now I’m almost certain that it’s contributed to my pretty shitty start to January.

I know we’re only four days in but every single day so far hasn’t gone without its ups and downs and today was a massive down. 

I was sure that this year would be a fresh start and I wouldn’t carry the crap across with me from 2016, and when I say crap, I only mean the stuff that initially made me want to blog, the rest of my year (as I’ve made clear thousands of times) was absolutely perfect.

But I guess it doesn’t matter if it’s a new day, a new week or a new year, some things will stick with us until we’re ready to let them go, and there are just some things that I haven’t yet let go and it doesn’t feel as though I will any time soon. 

Leave a Reply

